LAST CALL for COOPS

This is the last call for Coops to be on the Fourth Annual Take-A-Peak Chicken Coop Tour. The Tour will be May 18 and 19 from 9-5. We currently have 34 Coops signed up and 29 confirmed. 
I’d like to see a few more, I have a couple of near by coops I need to talk to. If you have friend or neighbors who have chickens ask them if they would like to be on the tour. There is no need to be open all 4 time periods, if you can only commit to one morning or afternoon, we’d be happy to have you.
Another thing we need is lots of publicity. My wife is working on press releases to the papers and radio stations. If your into publicity and have ideas, or just know places we can put flyers let me know.’
Although it isn’t on flyers we have a second starting point for the tour this year. Buckley’s Homestead Supply at 1501 W Colorado will have printed Tour Guides available 10-6 on Saturday and 10-3 on Sunday. It will be in the press releases we send out and any new flyers we print up. It will also be on the web page. 
 
Here is the original Call for Coops so you know the minimal requirements to be on the tour.

This is a call for Coops to be on the tour. The requirements are fairly simple. The Tour will be on Saturday May 18 and Sunday May 19 from 9 AM to 5 PM. To be on the tour requires a commitment to have your coop open for visitors for at least one four block on one day. Preferably one of the blocks 9 AM to 1 PM or 1 PM to 5 PM. Being open all four blocks is encouraged – but there is this thing called LIFE that can get in the way. We will work with you.
 
I’ll provide a Street sign (like a real estate sign) to identify that you’re part of the tour.
 
I will need your address and phone number.
I will need the days and hours you will have the Coop open.
I will need a photo of your coop (one you think makes your coop interesting).
I will need a short description of your coop, your chicken experiences – any thing you’d like to tell people.
 
I’m hoping to do a color guide again this year but they do get pricey. We will put the guide up on the Take-A-Peak Chicken Coop Tour web page – that worked well last year. If you would like to help with the tour in any way, speak up. There will be a lot of things I’ll need a bit of help on.
 
If you want your coop on this years Tour please let me know as soon as possible. Also, I am considering running a (probably) smaller Coop Tour this fall in conjunction with the Local/Slow Food week. If you might be interested in being on that tour let me know. (You can be on either or both tours.) And if you know someone with chickens pass this on to them.
 

About Coop Janitor

Chicken Coop Janitor, Organizer of the 'Take a Peak Chicken Coop Tour' and old fashioned programmer - I know and actually use FORTRAN (but I'd rather use Python).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to LAST CALL for COOPS

  1. tutaj says:

    I am truly pleased to read this web site posts
    which contains plenty of useful information, thanks for providing these kinds of statistics.

  2. Steve says:

    who do I contact about being on the coop tour next year? I didn’t know about this until last week.

    Thanks,
    Steve

    • Coop Janitor says:

      Hi Steve, I’ll add your email to the big 2015 list. Fairly certain that it will be the weekend after Mothers Day. I’ll formally announce in a few weeks.

Leave a comment